top of page

Global Learning Classes

Another requirement for Global Learning students is to take four Global Learning classes. Do not worry about it! They count towards your degree (pro tip: I believe all Honors College classes are Global Learning so you are set!). This classes are intended to give you a broad global perspective in the whole academic area. For my Global Learning classes I took:


Global Social Entrepreneurship: "The course explores the social, economic and political complexities of social ventures with a focus on social entrepreneurship. Alternative forms of social entrepreneurship are explored in depth in order to understand the advantages and disadvantages of each business model, and their impacts on communities around the globe."


After pitching our idea at Hult Prize at FIU 2017-2018

ARCH: The Advanced Research and Creativity in Honors (ARCH) program provides opportunities to Honors College students to engage in supervised research and creative projects in any subject field under the supervision of FIU faculty experts. I did my research on Asymmetric Information and its Impact on Economic Development a Case of study of BRICS.



My mentor Robert Hacker and I showing our poster for CURFIU

Contemporary Problems in International Relations: In this course we learned about the different global problems, from migration crisis, to human rights, terrorism, International Relations theories, and arms deal among many. By the end of the course we had to prepare a final video explaining a problem that we would care about. I did my video about child marriage in India and its effect on Economic Development.



Vietnam-Cambodia Study Abroad: This is actually my capstone project, so I will talk a little bit more in the next post!



18 views0 comments
bottom of page